Sunday, August 15, 2010

Straits Settlement 50 Cent Coin 1920 and 20 CENTS 1926 ~King George V (2 pieces)

Straits Settlements, silver 50 cents piece, or half dollar of 1920

28.5mm. 8.39gm.

The Straits Settlements were a group of British territories located in Southeast Asia.
Originally established in 1826 as part of the territories controlled by the British East India Company, the Straits Settlements came under direct British control as a crown colony on 1 April 1867. The colony was dissolved as part of the British reorganisation of its South-East Asian dependencies following the end of the Second World War.
The Straits Settlements consisted of the individual settlements of Malacca, Penang (also known as Prince of Wales Island), and Singapore, as well as (from 1907) Labuan, off the coast of Borneo. With the exception of Singapore,

Price:RM30 for 2 pieces

No comments:

Post a Comment